The Only Girl in the World

The Only Girl in the World

A Memoir

Book - 2017
Rate this:
For readers of "Room" and "The Glass Castle." Maude Julien's parents were fanatics who believed it was their sacred duty to turn her into the ultimate survivor - raising her in isolation, tyrannizing her childhood and subjecting her to endless drills designed to "eliminate weakness." But Maude's parents could not rule her inner life. By turns horrifying and magical, this is a chilling exploration of psychological control that ends with a glorious escape.
Publisher: New York, New York : Little, Brown and Company, ©2017.
ISBN: 9780316466622
Characteristics: 273 pages :,illustration ;,22 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at Library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top